Samantha Kappagoda Joined the Lester B. Pearson International Scholarship Committee at the University of Toronto
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Samantha Kappagoda was invited to join the Lester B. Pearson International Scholarship Committee at the University of Toronto in January 2019.

The Lester B. Pearson International Scholarship at the University of Toronto offers an unparalleled opportunity for outstanding international students who demonstrate exceptional academic achievement, creativity and leadership. The scholarship is named for Lester B. Pearson (UofT BA 1919), a scholar, statesman, soldier, Nobel Prize winning diplomat and the 14th prime minister of Canada (1963-68). The scholarship covers tuition, books, incidental fees, and full residence support for four years.

Samantha Kappagoda is Chief Economist and Co-Founder of Risk Economics. She earned an M.A. in Economics with concentrations in Industrial Organization and Monetary Economics from the University of Toronto, where she was a Massey College Junior Fellow and awarded the Ontario Graduate Scholarship.

University of Toronto Lester Pearson Scholarship

About the University of Toronto

The University of Toronto is a public research university based in Toronto, Ontario, Canada. It was founded by royal charter in 1827 as King’s College, the first institution of higher learning in Upper Canada. The University of Toronto offers over 700 undergraduate and 200 graduate programs. In all major rankings, the university consistently ranks in the top 10 public universities in the world and as the top university in the country. It receives the most annual scientific research funding and endowment of any Canadian university and is one of two members of the Association of American Universities outside the United States. For more information, visit: